Day 13: Moms Need Freedom To Keep Their Sanity

Day 13: Freedom

You ever want to be free? Have you pictured yourself on a vacation or at a spa to get some “you time” in? I know I have! How can we accomplish the great feat of feeling free throughout our day? Some days, mostly weekdays, I feel like a hamster in a wheel. By the time I get out of the cage and feel the fresh air, it is time to get back into “routine”.
I found some solutions that can help us accomplish this. You will think I am crazy, but when I give you this answer, but it works! You WILL feel freedom…at least for a moment. It doesn’t involve you having to book a trip or figure how to find babysitters. You will not have to spend any money! That’s right, this free getaway option is something you can do starting as soon as tomorrow or TONIGHT! Ok! Here it is, wake up early or stay up late. Yep, simple, easy and best of all, free. Waking up before everyone gets up in the morning can yield great benefits. You can make time to meditate, read, or even take a walk to get fresh air. Today, focus on scheduling your sanity on the calendar. Make it a point to take care of yourself.

About meltdownmomma

I am a full-time engineer, wife, and mom of 3 wonderful children. I reside in Nashville, TN and I started Meltdown Momma to re-engineer the lives of ambitious working mothers who seek to reach their personal goals and dreams while managing a busy lifestyle! Visit my Facebook Page: Meltdown Momma for daily doses of inspiration and tips on how to live a high quality life! Visit our empowerment product store at: www.bit.ly/MomShop
This entry was posted in 14-Day #PositiveMom Challenge, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

