The Art of the Meltdown

I often say that if mothers have one thing in common, it would be having a meltdown! Mothers often have moments where they feel overwhelmed. I thought that writing a book was going to be overwhelming. That was the easy part, it is the comments and opinions that have been made to me through this writing process that has made me feel overwhelmed. I took a step back after having a meltdown moment with a coworker and she encouraged me to bring something positive out of it. I realized the following:

I am releasing this book for mothers of all backgrounds.

I do not feel overwhelmed by the tasks and logistics to release the book, but the opinions thrown to me while writing it.

I have to understand that my vision in life might not be clear for others, and that is OK, as long as I believe in myself, I should not manifest on it as it can contribute to increased stress levels. 

See for me, a meltdown has brought the best moments out of me. You can find comforting words from a friend to reel you back in, or you can write what you would say to another mother if she was to come to you with the same problem. Even your own advice can be your best advice!

 

About meltdownmomma

I am a full-time engineer, wife, and mom of 3 wonderful children. I reside in Nashville, TN and I started Meltdown Momma to re-engineer the lives of ambitious working mothers who seek to reach their personal goals and dreams while managing a busy lifestyle! Visit my Facebook Page: Meltdown Momma for daily doses of inspiration and tips on how to live a high quality life! Visit our empowerment product store at: www.bit.ly/MomShop
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Art of the Meltdown

  1. bsymommonologues says:

    Every mom have meltdowns! I’m one of them sometimes I go to the bathroom and stay for ever there, doing nothing just to calm down a little bit.

Leave a Reply

