Don’t doubt yourself, believe yourself…NOW!

2014

Why is it that we wait until the beginning of a new year to re-invent ourselves.

I had the idea to write this book at the beginning of November and instead of waiting until the new year to begin writing it, I started writing it then. Completing the book before 2014 began is what made me proud of myself. Often I doubted myself, scared of what would happen if I did not complete a task, afraid to start another idea and not see it to fruition. I set a goal to just do it, not wait until the big new day that we all decide to reinvent ourselves, but start at that moment. And I tell you it felt great, and feels great to know that I have accomplished finishing a manuscript.

I think as our days become loaded with things that are required for the household to function, we start to lose track of developing ourselves and doing something that we feel is towards fulfilling our purpose. Instead of losing sight, we should develop an action board, for vision boards are for dreams, applying actions to them allows us to have a plan for how we can accomplish those visions. We must look forward and know that your past was only a preparation for your future. I hope that in your journey for the 2014 year involves fulfilling your dream.

I am choosing to believe! As Marianne Williamson says “Our deepest fear is no that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. We ask ourselves, Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, and fabulous? Actually , who are you not to be?” Let your light shine for 2014 and never doubt yourself, for you are your own obstacle to accomplishing what you need to do.

About meltdownmomma

I am a full-time engineer, wife, and mom of 3 wonderful children. I reside in Nashville, TN and I started Meltdown Momma to re-engineer the lives of ambitious working mothers who seek to reach their personal goals and dreams while managing a busy lifestyle! Visit my Facebook Page: Meltdown Momma for daily doses of inspiration and tips on how to live a high quality life! Visit our empowerment product store at: www.bit.ly/MomShop
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

